BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes is an architectural practice which has built its experience over thirty years on a wide range of projects, in Luxembourg and abroad. At the centre, is a well trained multi-disciplinary team of people from various international backgrounds and building cultures.

Architecture has a direct influence on the quality of our lives, be this at work, at home or in the public realm of a city. Associated to that is the acknowledgement that architecture is generated by the needs of people, responsive to context and sustainable to future generations.

Through our integrative approach we develop innovative solutions to contemporary architectural and urban issues. Central to our approach is an efficient management of cost and time from early design to successful execution.

Sustainability

Sustainable design balances ecological, economical and social considerations in a long term perspective, preventing that today’s actions inhibit future opportunities. It demands integrative approach, combining the formal and informal expertise of all the concerned stakeholders. In the context of architecture and urban planning the term needs definition.

Ecology – An ecologically sound design solution has to meet three criteria:1. All technology deployed in the design has to be efficient, meaning it has to fit its purpose. 2. The system has to be consistent and resist disruption.3. The design has to be sufficient.

Economy – An economic design demands a holistic lifecycle approach from construction to end of life recycling. The design has to offer the flexibility to evolve over time. An efficient cost and time management operates at every moment.

Social – We advocate a participatory planning process, involving all the stakeholders from an early stage on. The design serves people and considers how space is used.

Services

BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes is an integrated design, architecture, and urban planning practice. This setup enables us to offer a customized service that fits the needs of our private and public clients. An efficient internal management of all the interfaces guarantees a reliable quality service, with one point of contact for all planning tasks.

Quality management system

In order to deliver a reliable quality service BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes have put in place a ISO 9001:2015 quality management system. Pioneers in 2002, BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes have managed to improve their services ever since. The main characteristics of their approach are: Client oriented, multidisciplinary team with the necessary know-how and experience and innovation.

BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes est une agence d’architecture qui, depuis une trentaine d’années, fonde son expérience sur une gamme étendue de projets au Luxembourg et à l’étranger. Au centre se trouve une équipe bien formée et multidisciplinaire, composée de personnes au contexte international varié, ayant des cultures de construction diverses.

L’architecture a une influence directe sur la qualité de notre vie, que ce soit au travail, à la maison ou dans l’environnement urbain. A cela s’ajoute notre reconnaissance que l’architecture est générée par les besoins humains, répondant au contexte et à la durabilité pour les générations futures.

A travers notre approche intégrative, nous développons des réponses innovatrices aux défis contemporains de l’architecture et de l’environnement bâti. Au centre de notre approche : une gestion efficace des coûts et du temps, de la conception jusqu’à la réalisation.

Durabilité

Une conception durable balance les considérations écologiques, économiques et sociales dans une perspective à long terme, afin d’éviter que les actions du moment entravent les opportunités futures. Elle demande une approche intégrative, faisant appel à l’expertise de tous les acteurs concernés. Dans le cadre de l’architecture et de l’urbanisme, le terme nécessite plus de précision.

Ecologie – Une conception écologique doit répondre à trois critères. 1. Toute la technologie déployée doit être efficiente, c’est-à-dire doit être utile à sa finalité. 2. Tout système doit être consistante et résilient, c.à.d. résistant aux perturbations. 3. La conception doit être suffisante.

Economie – Une conception économique demande une approche globale du cycle de vie, de la construction jusqu’au recyclage en fin de vie. La conception offre la flexibilité de pouvoir évoluer dans le temps. Une maîtrise des coûts et une gestion du temps efficace doit être garanties à tout moment.

Social – Un processus de planification participative, incluant toutes les personnes concernées, au plus tôt possible, est une conception sociale. L’architecture et l’urbanisme répondent aux besoins humains, prenant en considération façon dont leurs espaces sont utilisés.

Services

BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes est une agence d’architecture, d’architecture intérieure et d’urbanisme intégrée. Cette approche nous permet de proposer un service sur mesure adapté aux besoins spécifiques de nos clients privés et publics. Une gestion interne efficace des interfaces assure un service de haute qualité, fiable, avec un interlocuteur unique pour toutes les démarches de planification et de construction.

Système de gestion de la qualité

Afin de garantir un service fiable et de qualité constante, BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes se sont doté d’un système de gestion de la qualité conforme à la norme iso 9001:2015. Pionnier en 2002 dans le secteur, BALLINIPITT architectes urbanistes ont depuis lors pu s’améliorer de façon systématique et constante. Les éléments clés de notre approche: Ecoute client, équipe multidisciplinaire avec les nécessaires compétences et l’innovation.